Student Leadership Team

At Baylis Court School we instil in every student that leadership is an invaluable skill which will enable them to be future leaders of tomorrow. In our pursuit of excellence, we pride ourselves in giving students a voice which they can exercise in order to have a lasting impact to our school community. The Student Leadership Team (SLT) was formed to enable student leaders to work in partnership with staff towards shared goals and to enable students to be proactive, creative and influential individuals that strive to create a vibrant and happy school.

The views of the student body are regularly consulted in all aspects of school life. This work is led by the Student Leadership Team who were selected on merit based on their written application, interview, attainment, achievement, positive behaviour, work ethic, commitment and leadership abilities to inspire and motivate their peers. The majority of Student Leadership Team activities will focus on improving the quality of teaching and learning in the classroom and making school life an enjoyable and rewarding experience for every student.

All members of the Student Leadership Team have individual leadership and mentoring roles. They are ambassadors for their year group and support the Student Voice and feedback to their peers in assemblies and in tutor time. They also support staff across the curriculum, assist with parents and open evenings and fundraise for charity by organising events throughout the school year.

The Student Leadership Team is managed by Mr Macintosh and includes a team of thirteen students. You can view their profiles by selecting their name from the list below:

Head Girl - Christie Zammit (Year 12) Profile

Sixth Form Deputy Head - Dolcie Teesdale Profile

Sixth Form Deputy Head Girl - Minahill Butt Profile

Sixth Form Deputy Head Girl - Sareen Cohan Profile

Year 7 Head Girl - Alisha Sabeeh Profile

Year 7 Deputy Head Girl - Eliza Yasin Profile

Year 8 Head Girl - Kezia Barnes Profile

Year 9 Head Girl - Hooria Iman Kiani Profile

Year 9 Deputy Head Girl - Sarah Jane Dowuona Profile

Year 10 Head Girl - Mahin Mazar Profile

Year 10 Deputy Head Girl - Mahak Arora Profile

Year 11 Head Girl - Seema Jha Profile

Year 11 Deputy Head Girl - Fatima Irfan Profile